Parochial Church Council (PCC)

What is the PCC?

The role of the PCC is 'co-operation with the minister in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical'.

North Ormesby PCC is a registered charity number 1164224

Trinity Centre (North Ormesby) is a Community Interest Company (CIC) number 10157071. The directors of the CIC are the Vicar and Churchwardens and those appointed by them in consultation with the PCC. Mrs Heather Black (until May 2020) and Mrs Marion Cook.

Legal Stuff

The PCC is governed by the Church Representation Rules and the Parochial Church Councils (Powers) Measure 1956


PCC members are either ex officio or elected by the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) according to the Church Representation Rules (CRR 2020) the size of the electoral roll means that there are six elected members.

Ex officio
Incumbent Revd Bridget Woodall

Church Warden - Mrs Lee-Anne Rose. - (elected APCM 2017)
Church Warden - Samuel Dagogo-Wariso (elected APCM 2023)

PCC Secretary - Ibiwari Dagogo-wariso

Member of General Synod -
Middlesbrough Deanery Synod Representative - Victor Alleh
Elected Members (6)
  • Sarah Collyer
  • Mrs Jane Holliday - Until APCM 2025
  • Mrs Marion Cook - (Treasurer) - Until APCM 2024
  • Miss Tracy Thompson - Until APCM 2024
  • Mr Roland Major - Until APCM 2025 - Lay Chair
  • Mrs Julie Major - Until APCM 2025 Parish Safeguarding Officer